Skip to content

Meet Our Volunteers

Learn about Diocesan Representatives, Youth Council and Honorary Associates

Diocesan Representatives

This special network of volunteers connects Anglicans and others to the work of PWRDF partners in Canada and internationally. They represent PWRDF in their dioceses and bring together PWRDF Parish Representatives to engage in the work of PWRDF.

Dioceses of the Anglican Church of Canada

PWRDF Diocesan Representatives are appointed by their Diocesan Council or Diocesan Synod and approved by their Diocesan Bishop. Together with the PWRDF Board of Directors, they comprise the voting membership of the PWRDF Corporation.

To contact your PWRDF Diocesan Representative or to learn more about becoming a Diocesan Representative, please email Kim Umbach.

If you’re interested in getting involved or volunteering within your own parish, please contact your Diocesan Representative below.

Diocese of Algoma – Cathy Pirrie

Diocese of Arctic – vacant

Diocese of Athabasca – The Reverend Terry Francis

Diocese of Brandon – Deb Clevett

Diocese of Caledonia – vacant

Diocese of Calgary – Kame Staples

Territory of the People – Ron Ste Marie

Diocese of Central Newfoundland – Sheila Boutcher

Diocese of Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador – vacant

Diocese of Edmonton – vacant

Diocese of Fredericton – vacant

Diocese of Huron – Reverend Gregory W. Smith

Diocese of Islands and Inlets (formerly Diocese of British Columbia) – Lynn Schumacher

Diocese of Kootenay – Ruth Simpson

Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikweesh – Reverend Ophelia Kam (Kamenawatamin)

Diocese of Montreal – Reverend Roslyn Macgregor

Diocese of Moosonee – Ruth Corston

Diocese of New Westminster – Rev. Greg Jenkins

Diocese of Niagara – Kerry Lubrick

Diocese of Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island – Chris Pharo

Diocese of Ontario – Sophie Kiwala

Diocese of Ottawa – Reverend Patrick Stephens

Diocese of Qu’Appelle – Rita Brann

Diocese of Quebec – Stephen Kohner

Diocese of Rupert’s Land – R. Susan Smandych

Diocese of Saskatchewan – Sheryl Kimbley

Diocese of Saskatoon Tracy Harper

Diocese of Toronto – Vacant

Diocese of Western Newfoundland – Dr. Doreen Klassen

Diocese of Yukon – Betty Davidson

Honorary Associates

The Honorary Associate title is given for prolonged and exceptional volunteer service to PWRDF. No more than two individuals are honoured per year. Associates are awarded a certificate at the annual general meeting, to which all Honorary Associates are invited, or they are unable to attend, their bishops will make the presentation in the honorees’ home dioceses. Meet our Honorary Associates.

Youth Council

The Youth Council is a forum for significant dialogue and engagement by and for youth with the wider PWRDF organization. Members participate in developing and sustaining the justgeneration network of Anglican youth throughout Canada to support and promote PWRDF. The Youth Council also has a representative on the PWRDF Board of Directors.


John Clarke
Board Observer to the youth council

Mike MacKenzie, Diocese of Nova Scotia/PEI
Member at Large

Jessica Steele, Diocese of New Westminster
Member at large

Clare Urquhart, Diocese of New Westminster
Ecclesiastical Province of B.C./Yukon Representative

Brynne Blaikie
Ecclesiastical Province of Rupert’s Land Representative

Darrah Smith, Diocese of Niagara
Ecclesiastical Province of Ontario Representative

Ecclesiastical Province of Canada Representative – Vacant

Chair of Promotions – Vacant

Robyn Sulkko, Diocese of Ottawa
Development Team Liaison

Charlotte Lilley, Diocese of Huron
Resources Liaison

Duncan Chalmers, Diocese of British Columbia
Chair of Social Justice In Focus (SJiF)

Learn more about the PWRDF youth movement.